With the update to version 2.13 there was a change that articles can no longer be deleted, only disabled.
Disabled items are marked in the item overview. Under "Options" you can hide or display disabled items:
If a PLU that has already been used is used when creating a new item, a message is shown. This message includes a link that allows you to call up the article with the PLU: if the PLU is used for a new article, the article can be reset by pressing the "Delete" button and created anew:
Creation of a new article with the same PLU
(As the PLU "112" is already in use, a message will be displayed with a link to the corresponding article.
Article with the same PLU is shown:
(Click on the link to see the article with the PLU used.)
After clicking the "Clear" button, the displayed article is reset and the new article can be defined.:
(The content of the article has been removed and the new article can now be created.)
Pressing the "Clear" button resets the entire article. In addition to the name, short name and group, all constraints are also removed.