With activated customer database, it is possible to activate and lock customers & vouchers within the GASTROFIX app. Only activated customers and customer cards can be used to finalize payments. Important: Customers & Vouchers can only be deleted in the GASTROFIX Cloud.
To activate or lock an existing customer, switch to the admin area of the app and select the menu Customers.
After switching to the Customer view you can search for the customer you want edit. You can activate & lock customers with the corresponding buttons.
Important: Customers and vouchers can only be edited and used by employees with the correct access rights.